PART 7

MANAGEMENT STRUCTURE

Preamble

- 1. The Council consists of <u>3</u> 5 Departments (Directorates):
 - (a) Deputy Chief Executive's and Corporate Director of Central Services
 - (b) Finance and Business Services
 - (c) Education and Children's Services
 - (d) Planning, Environment and Community Services
 - (b) Deputy Chief Executive and Corporate Director of Planning, Environment, Education and Community Services
- (f) (c) Adult Social Care, Health & Housing
- 1. A <u>Two Deputy Chief Executives and a</u> Corporate Director, responsible to the Chief Executive, is <u>are</u> responsible and accountable for each Department.
- 2. These five three officers, together with the Chief Executive, come together to form the top officer tier in the Council, which is called the Corporate Management Team, working closely with the Cabinet.
- 3. The Council's departmental structure is shown in Appendix 1.

Hillingdon Management Structure

